PSL 2020 Today Point Table

PSL 5 Points table 2020 : Updated Points table PSL 5 & Ranking 15 MARCH 2020

Pakistan Super League (also known as PSL 5 or for sponsorship reasons HBL PSL 2020) is the fifth season of the Pakistan Super League, a franchise Twenty20 cricket league which was established by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

Check out the latest HBL PSL points table 2020 given below.

PSL Points Table 2020

Take a look at the latest Pakistan Super League Table – 2020

Multan SultansMS106202141.0311249/137.41162/144.3
Karachi KingsKK10540111-0.191455/173.21498/174.3
Lahore QalandarsLQ10550010-0.0721592/181.41636/185.1
Peshawar ZalmiPZ1045019-0.0551343/154.31302/148.5
Quetta GladiatorsQG1045019-0.7221399/168.31492/165.2
Islamabad UnitedIU10360170.1851389/154.31337/151.5

Standings are updated with the completion of each game.


  • M: The number of matches played.
  • W: The number of matches won.
  • L: The number of matches lost.
  • T: The number of matches tied.
  • N/R: The number of matches abandoned.
  • PT: Number of points awarded.
  • NRR: Net Run Rate

Note: The PSL Points Table will be updated regularly.

Every Pakistani cricket fan is anxiously waiting for Pakistan Super League to start. It’s that time of the year again when every cricket fan in Pakistan and fans around the world wait for Pakistan Super League to start.

With less than a month remaining in Pakistan Super League fifth edition start, PCB has announced the details regarding PSL 2020. From PSL schedule to PSL 2020 ticket details, we will provide you with all the details of PSL 2020.

PSL 2020 format will be similar to PSL 2019 format. In PSL 2020 six teams will be competing against each other to win this year Pakistan Super League. First time in the history of Pakistan Super League, all 34 matches will be going to be played in Pakistan. Lahore, Karachi, Multan and Rawalpindi are the venues selected for this year PSL.

Lahore will host the most matches of PSL 2020. The opening ceremony of PSL 2020 will take place in National Stadium Karachi. The fifth edition of the Pakistan Super League will start from 20th February. The Gaddafi Stadium Lahore will stage the final match of PSL 2020 on 22nd March.

The six franchises of PSL have selected their squads for the fifth edition of PSL. With names like Dale Steyn, Moeen Ali and Chris Lynn playing in this year PSL, fans can expect to see close matches in this year PSL.

Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United are the only consistent teams of Pakistan Super League. These three teams topped PSL points table most of the times. In PSL 2019, Peshawar Zalmi finished top in PSL points table followed by Quetta Gladiators. Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators had equal points in PSL 2019 but Peshawar Zalmi had a better net run rate.

Lahore Qalandars and Karachi Kings failed to live up to the expectations of their fans but this year their fans are praying for better results from their team. Lahore Qalandars is the only team that has scored the lowest total in PSL history. In the game against Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore Qalandars managed to score only 59 runs.

PSL Format

The PSL 2020 will be played in a double round-robin format. In PSL 2020, every team will play against each other twice. The top four teams in the PSL points table will advance to the Playoffs stage of the tournament. Pakistan Super League follows all the rules and regulations dictated by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

PSL Criteria

In the group stage of PSL 2020, Two-points will be awarded to the winner of the match. One-point will be awarded to both teams if the match ended on no-result. Teams will be awarded 0 points for the loss in this year PSL. If the match ends on a tie then Super over will decide the winner of the match. If super over also ends on a tie then the team with most boundaries wins the match. The teams in the PSL points table will be ranked according to the following criteria.

  • The team with a higher number of points in the group stage will be top in the PSL points table.
  • If two or more teams are equal on points in the group stage then the team with a better run rate will be top in the PSL points table.
  • If two or more teams are equal on points in the group stage and have the same net run rate then the team with the highest number of wins will be top in PSL points Table
  • If two teams are still equal on points in the group stage then the results of the head to head meeting will decide the top position in the PSL points table

The top 4 teams in the points table will go into the next round of the tournament. If any playoff match is tied then super over will determine the winner. If super over the result is also a tie then the team which finished highest in the points table in the group stage will advance to the next stage of the tournament.

The first match of the PSL 2020 will be played between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators. No one can predict the result of the match as both teams have a good squad. The performance of both the teams will determine the winner of the first match.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial